19 April 16

First MoS Forum on Environment: the presentations

Motorways of the Sea TEN-T Forum


The Agenda & the Presentations

9.00 – 9.30 Registrations and Welcome Coffee

9.30 – 11.00: I Session

Welcome to Inea‐ Dirk Beckers, INEA director

Opening statement

Brian Simpson –European Coordinator of Motorways of the Sea

Keynote speeches

Claudia Monteiro de Aguiar – Member of the European Parliament

Lord John Prescott – Member of House of Lords – Climate change and impact on shipping in ports

Carl Carlsson – Zero Vision Tool ‐ Method for a paradigm shift

Harilaos Psaraftis – Sustainable Corridors: Environmental KPIs

Claes Berglund – A shipowner global strategy for environmental shipping

Juha Kytola – The protection of maritime environment – an industrial vision

11.00 – 11.15 Coffee break

11.30 – 12.45: II Session

Environment in Ports

J.B. Van Esch – LNG Rotterdam Gothenburg

Ioannis Bakas – Poseidon Med

Eva Perez – GAINN 4 MoS

CO2 Compensation in Ports

12.45 – 14.00 Networking Lunch

14.00 – 15.30 Sessions II

Environment in Shipping

Per Stefenson – Methanol: The marine fuel of the future -Scrubbering closing the loop

Claus Hirsch – Pilot Implementation of LNG ‐ Propulsion System in Wadden Sea

Christos Chryssakis – Electrification in shipping

Poul Eric Woodall – Environmental compliance and upgrade of MoS

15.30 – 15.45 Coffee break

15.30 – 16.30:

José Anselmo – Principal Administrator of Motorways of the Sea TEN-T Policy – Interactive discussion and preliminary conclusion of the Forum

MoS DIP Inception Report presentation

16.30 – 17.30

Brian Simpson – Looking Froward: Towards a Detailed Implementation Plan for MoS


On the MoS Way staff has the pleasure to announce that during the next weeks, the speeches’ videos of the main players of the first MoS Fourm will be published on the web site.

Soon you can see the speech of Mr Brian Simpson, the EU Coordinator of Motorways of the Sea.

Stay tuned!